For security reasons, the account with all the related information can be deleted only by users themselves from within the account.
In order to completely delete your LOBSTR account, go to the LOBSTR web > open the 'Settings' page > 'Profile' tab > click 'Delete LOBSTR account'.
Pay attention that deleting your account will completely remove all your data from LOBSTR system, including your personal information, your Stellar account data, and your wallet keys. You will no longer be able to access your account on the web, Android, or iOS apps.
Your federated address username*lobstr.co will be released and will be available to anyone in LOBSTR.
Your Recovery code will become invalid.
IMPORTANT: Make sure you have saved the Recovery Phrase and Secret key of your wallet. If you don’t have them backed up, your funds will be lost forever.
After closing LOBSTR account, your Stellar account will still remain active on the Stellar Network. You can access and manage it on StellarTerm, StellarX, or Stellar Account Viewer.
If you have saved the Recovery Phrase at the moment of registration in LOBSTR, you can then use it to restore your wallet when connecting your Stellar account to LOBSTR.